fbpx

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (March 2024 – June 2024):

 

Region 1

For training dates and to register for classes contact Johnita Romine: leadership@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = April 8-9 (Haleyville)
Leadership Skills 2 = May 7 (Haleyville)
Leadership Skills 3 = March 5 (Tanner), June 11 (Haleyville)

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Carl Brady: cbrady@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = April 15-16 (Gadsden)
Leadership Skills 2 = May 9 (Gadsden)
Leadership Skills 3 = March 6 (Anniston), June 13 (Gadsden)

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact Cindi Bradley: cindi@westalabamachamber.com
Leadership Skills 1 = April 23-24 (Brookwood)
Leadership Skills 2 = May 22 (Brookwood)
Leadership Skills 3 = March 19 (Tuscaloosa), June 11 (Brookwood)

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Paul Johnson: pjohnson@aidt.edu
**2024 Leadership Training Dates to begin March 2024**

For training dates and to register for Diversity classes contact Ashley Blade-Carlisle: acarlisle@aidt.edu

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact Madison Haddock: mhaddock@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = April 9-10 (Montgomery)
Leadership Skills 2 = April 25 (Montgomery)
Leadership Skills 3 = March 12 (Prattville), May 14 (Montgomery)

For training dates and to register for Diversity classes contact MRWTC: mrwtc.org or call: 334-721-8901

Region 6

For training dates and to register for classes contact Dana Sanders:  dana@southeastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = March 13-14 (Luverne)
Leadership Skills 2 = April 11 (Luverne)
Leadership Skills 3 = May 16 (Luverne)

Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Bridgette Young: byoung@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = April 17-18
Leadership Skills 2 = May 23
Leadership Skills 3 = March 21, June 13

2024 Virtual Leadership Training (All Regions):

For training dates and to register for classes contact Scarlett Shiver: sshiver@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 =  April 30-May 1
Leadership Skills 2 = May 22
Leadership Skills 3 = June 4

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.