fbpx Skip to content

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (May 2022 – December 2022):

* Denotes Virtual Training

Region 1

For training dates and to register  for classes contact Johnita Romine: leadership@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = July 5-6, October 3-4
Leadership Skills 2 = August 2, November 8
Leadership Skills 3 = June 7*, September 7, December 6

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Carl Brady: cbrady@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = July 7-8, October 5-6
Leadership Skills 2 = August 4, November 9
Leadership Skills 3 = June 8*, September 8, December 8

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact Cindi Bradley: cindi@westalabamachamber.com
Leadership Skills 1 = September 13-14
Leadership Skills 2 = June 1, October 12
Leadership Skills 3 = June 7, July 27, December 6

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Antiqua Cleggett: acleggett@centralsix.org
Leadership Skills 1 = June 14-15, September 20-21
Leadership Skills 2 = July 12, October 19
Leadership Skills 3 = August 11, November 16

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact Sabrina Wood: swood@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = May 17-18
Leadership Skills 2 = June 7
Leadership Skills 3 = June 29

Region 6

For training dates and to register for classes contact Ann Marie Carr:  acarr@southeastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = July 12-13, October 12-13
Leadership Skills 2 = May 19, August 11, November 17
Leadership Skills 3 = June 21, September 13, December 14

Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Nagina Inge: ninge@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = July 20-21, October 19-20
Leadership Skills 2 = May 19, August 18, November 17
Leadership Skills 3 = June 16, September 22, December 15

2022 Virtual Leadership Training (All Regions):

For training dates and to register for classes contact Scarlett Shiver: sshiver@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = October 11-12
Leadership Skills 2 = November 16
Leadership Skills 3 = June 15, December 7

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.