fbpx Skip to content

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (September 2022 – March 2023):

 

Region 1

For training dates and to register  for classes contact Johnita Romine: leadership@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = October 3-4
Leadership Skills 2 = November 8
Leadership Skills 3 = December 6

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Carl Brady: cbrady@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = October 5-6
Leadership Skills 2 = November 9
Leadership Skills 3 = December 8

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact Cindi Bradley: cindi@westalabamachamber.com
Leadership Skills 2 = October 12
Leadership Skills 3 = September 27, December 6

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Paul Johnson: pjohnson@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = February 15-16, March 14-15
Leadership Skills 2 = October 19, March 16, April 11
Leadership Skills 3 = November 16, April 20, May 2

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact David Niesen: dniesen@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = October 4-5
Leadership Skills 2 = November 2
Leadership Skills 3 = December 6

Region 6

For training dates and to register for classes contact Ann Marie Carr:  acarr@southeastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = October 12-13, January 11-12
Leadership Skills 2 = November 17, February 22
Leadership Skills 3 = December 14, March 22

Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Nagina Inge: ninge@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = October 19-20
Leadership Skills 2 = November 17
Leadership Skills 3 = December 15

2022 Virtual Leadership Training (All Regions):

For training dates and to register for classes contact Scarlett Shiver: sshiver@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = October 11-12
Leadership Skills 2 = November 16
Leadership Skills 3 = December 7

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.