fbpx Skip to content

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (January 2023 – September 2023):

 

Region 1

For training dates and to register  for classes contact Johnita Romine: leadership@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = April 3-4, July 10-11
Leadership Skills 2 = February 7, May 9, August 8
Leadership Skills 3 = March 7, June 6, September 12

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Carl Brady: cbrady@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = April 5-6, July 12-13
Leadership Skills 2 = February 9, May 11, August 10
Leadership Skills 3 = March 9, June 8, September 14

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact Cindi Bradley: cindi@westalabamachamber.com
Leadership Skills 1 = January 31-February 1
Leadership Skills 2 = February 21
Leadership Skills 3 = March 28

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Paul Johnson: pjohnson@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = February 15-16, March 14-15
Leadership Skills 2 = March 16, April 11
Leadership Skills 3 = April 20, May 2

For training dates and to register for Diversity classes contact Ashley Blade-Carlisle: acarlisle@aidt.edu
Appreciating Diversity = April 6

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact David Niesen: dniesen@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = January 31 – February 1
Leadership Skills 2 = February 21
Leadership Skills 3 = March 14

For training dates and to register for Diversity classes contact MRWTC: mrwtc.org or call: 334-721-8901
Appreciating Diversity = February 7, May 16

Region 6

For training dates and to register for classes contact Ann Marie Carr:  acarr@southeastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = February 22
Leadership Skills 3 = March 22

Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Nagina Inge: ninge@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = April 26-27
Leadership Skills 2 = February 9, May 18
Leadership Skills 3 = March 16, June 15

2022 Virtual Leadership Training (All Regions):

For training dates and to register for classes contact Scarlett Shiver: sshiver@aidt.edu
2023 Virtual Training Dates TBD.

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.