Leadership Development Class Schedule

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis at in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (April 2021 – June 2021):

Please note: All regional leadership classes are being conducted virtually at this time.

Region 1

For training dates and to register  for classes contact Johnita Romine: jromine@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = May 4
Leadership Skills 3 = June 8

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Abby Howle: ahowle@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = May 5
Leadership Skills 3 = June 9

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact NaTa’Sha Black: natasha@tuscaloosachamber.com
Leadership Skills 3 = May 4

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Antiqua Cleggett: acleggett@centralsix.org
Leadership Skills 1 = May 11-12
Leadership Skills 2 = June 15
Leadership Skills 3 = April 15, July 20

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact Sabrina Wood: swood@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = May 12, June 10

Region 6

(Handles their own training. Not affiliated with AIDT.)

 Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Bridget Wilson: bwilson@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = April 21-22
Leadership Skills 2 = May 20
Leadership Skills 3 – June 24

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.