fbpx

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (June 2024 – December 2024):

 

Region 1

For training dates and to register for classes contact Johnita Romine: leadership@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = August 6 (Tanner)
Leadership Skills 3 = September 10 (Tanner)

4th Quarter leadership classes are scheduled to be conducted in Guntersville, AL.

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Carl Brady: cbrady@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = August 8 (Cherokee County), November 14 (Talladega)
Leadership Skills 3 = September 12 (Cherokee County), December 12 (Talladega)

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact Cindi Bradley: cindi@westalabamachamber.com
Leadership Skills 1 = July 16-17 (Tuscaloosa), October 15-16 (Demopolis)
Leadership Skills 2 = August 20 (Tuscaloosa), November 13 (Demopolis)
Leadership Skills 3 = September 17 (Tuscaloosa), December 10 (Demopolis)

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Paul Johnson: pjohnson@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = September 10-11 (Clanton)
Leadership Skills 2 = October 29 (Clanton)
Leadership Skills 3 = August 21 (Jasper), November 14 (Clanton)

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact Sabrina Wood: swood@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = July 24-25 (Auburn)
Leadership Skills 2 = August 8 (Auburn)
Leadership Skills 3 = September 26 (Auburn)

Region 6

For training dates and to register for classes contact Dana Sanders:  dana@southeastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 3 = August 15 (Eufaula)

Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Bridgette Young: byoung@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = July 17-18 (Foley)
Leadership Skills 2 = August 22 (Foley)
Leadership Skills 3 = September 19 (Foley)

2024 Virtual Leadership Training (All Regions):

For training dates and to register for classes contact Scarlett Shiver: sshiver@aidt.edu

TBD.

AIDT Integrated Project Leadership Training:

Please note: These classes are only available to active AIDT projects.

**Must have minimum of 10 trainees registered per class in order for class to be facilitated.**

Robotics Technology Park (RTP) – Tanner, AL
To register for classes at RTP, contact Christine Smart: csmart@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = October 14-15
Leadership Skills 2 = November 13
Leadership Skills 3 = December 11

AWTC – Birmingham, AL
To register for classes at AWTC, contact Ashley Blade-Carlisle: acarlisle@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = July 9-10, October 8-9
Leadership Skills 2 = August 13, November 6
Leadership Skills 3 = September 10, December 4

MRWTC – Montgomery, AL 
To register for classes at MRWTC, contact Scarlett Shiver: sshiver@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = October 22-23
Leadership Skills 2 = November 12
Leadership Skills 3 = December 10

Maritime Training Center – Mobile, AL 
To register for classes at Maritime, contact Carey Owens: cowens@aidt.edu
Leadership Skills 1 = October 16-17
Leadership Skills 2 = November 21
Leadership Skills 3 = December 5

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.