fbpx Skip to content

Leadership Development Class Schedule

The Leadership Development classes are offered on a continuous basis in partnership with the 7 Regional Workforce Councils around the state. Some of these classes charge a small fee, which covers lunch for training dates. Other classes are offered at no charge with lunch being on your own. Each class has a unique registration process, which is noted by each class. These classes are subject to change due to lack of enrollment, illness, inclement weather, etc. Leadership Skills 1 is a 2-day class, Leadership Skills 2 is a 1-day class and Leadership Skills 3 is a 1-day class. Tests are administered in each class and certificates are awarded on successful completion.

If you are a qualified individual with a disability and need reasonable accommodation to participate in this training, please contact Scarlett Shiver at (334) 280-4419 or sshiver@aidt.edu, no less than two weeks prior to the start of training.

Leadership Skills Training Dates (August 2021 – November 2021):

Please note: All regional leadership classes are being conducted virtually at this time.

Region 1

For training dates and to register  for classes contact Johnita Romine: jromine@northalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = August 10
Leadership Skills 3 = September 9

Region 2

For training dates and to register for classes contact Abby Howle: ahowle@eastalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 2 = August 12
Leadership Skills 3 = September 9

Region 3

For training dates and to register for classes contact NaTa’Sha Black: natasha@tuscaloosachamber.com
Leadership Skills 1 = October 19-20
Leadership Skills 2 = August 18, November 16
Leadership Skills 3 = September 22, December 7

Region 4

For training dates and to register for classes contact Antiqua Cleggett: acleggett@centralsix.org
Leadership Skills 1 = September 21-22
Leadership Skills 2 = October 19
Leadership Skills 3 = November 18

Region 5

For training dates and to register for classes contact Sabrina Wood: swood@centralalabamaworks.com
Leadership Skills 1 = August 3-4
Leadership Skills 2 = August 26, October 14
Leadership Skills 3 = September 15, November 4

Region 6

(Handles their own training. Not affiliated with AIDT.)

Region 7

For training dates and to register for classes contact Bridget Wilson: bwilson@sawdc.org
Leadership Skills 1 = October 20-21
Leadership Skills 2 = August 19, November 18
Leadership Skills 3 = September 23, December 16

Click on map to download a high resolution PDF.